Sunday, 22 July 2012

Avoid locking of items by a user in Sitecore


In Sitecore, many users will work parallelly and locking of item will not allow another user to work on the same item. To avoid locking and loss of changes, we have settings in the web.config.

      <!--  AUTOMATIC LOCK ON SAVE
            If true, the a lock is automatically taken on an item
            when a user saves the item.
      -->
      <setting name="AutomaticLockOnSave" value="false" />
      <!--  AUTOMATIC UNLOCK ON SAVED
            If true, the a saved item is automatically unlocked after
            saving.
      -->
      <setting name="AutomaticUnlockOnSaved" value="false" />

Both the setting should be true; former to avoid data loss and latter to avoid locking of items.

1 comment:

Articles

Automatically create new version for Lock & Edit without workflow

Sitecore will create a new version on Lock and Edit if the item is tied to a workflow. For our case, version has to be created even withou...